Exploration #1

13342526_917201055068349_313009873_n

After a long time learning, I wanted to do something totally different. So I picked How To Be An Explorer Of The World and I chose exploration #1: WRITE TEN THINGS ABOUT WHERE YOU ARE SITTING RIGHT NOW THAT YOU HADN’T NOTICED WHEN YOU SAT DOWN. USE YOUR SENSES. DO IT QUICKLY. DO NOT CENSOR.

I chose to do this exploration in my room, where I am always learning. I have never played attention to this room, although I am very often in this room.

TEN THINGS ABOUT WHERE I AM SITTING RIGHT NOW THAT I HADN’T NOTICED WHEN I SAT DOWN:

  1. Laundry in the washing machine.
  2. A sticker in my desk lamp.
  3. A lost sock on the ground.
  4. Keyboard.
  5. The button of the heating.
  6. Power lines next to the door.
  7. Fire alarm.
  8. Loose-fitting wallpaper.
  9. Hinges on the windows.
  10. The curtain rod.

In the beginning, I thought I couldn’t notice ten things because I didn’t see anything I first hadn’t noticed. But after some minutes, I began seeing new objects. I played attention to these things. And after seeing one thing, the other items jumped up.

After this exploration, I learned to see the little things in a room even though I am very often in this room. I noticed when I was doing the exploration, there is a lot more than you normally see. You have to look closer and deeper if you want to achieve this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

